Douglas Nance Atlantic Adirondack Chair

DN-1501

Price
Quality
Shopping Experience
25 Review(s)
Sand Dollar Rewards(?) Earn $22.00

In stock

Special Price: $570.00

List Price: $770.00

save: $200.00

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 25 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
Douglas Nance Atlantic Adirondack Chair Review by Verified Customer
Price
Quality
Shopping Experience
We have eight chairs across three different properties, and are slowly accumulating more. They are in Texas where sun and salt are very hard on furniture like this. They take a little while to put together, even with a drill, but the end result is worth. it. They are very sturdy, hold up well to the salt, sun, and our guests. Douglas Nance stands behind their work. We've had no problems with them replacing parts if there is any question at all. (Posted on 3/29/14)
Awesome chairs!! Review by Verified Customer
Price
Quality
Shopping Experience
I researched extensively before I bought this chair. It’s exactly what I was looking for - it’s so comfortable to sit in. The chair was quick and easy to put together bc the seat and backrest came already assembled - I didn't even need my husband's help. It’s made very strong and sturdy.

I will definitely recommend this chair to my friends! I'm looking now to purchase a few more chairs in this style for my backyard. (Posted on 12/9/13)
Very nice chairs, very nice price, easy to assemble! Review by Verified Customer
Price
Quality
Shopping Experience
After reading some of the reviews, all I can figure is that some people have 10 thumbs. These chairs were so easy to put together I couldn't believe it was the same chair I'd seen reviewed. They're made of teak so I know they will take a beating, and for the price is extremely nice. In fact, I'm buying two more today before the price goes up or they quit making them. (Posted on 12/8/13)
Great chair and customer service Review by Verified Customer
Price
Quality
Shopping Experience
Bought this for my wifes birthday, she loves it. Easy to assemble. It looks great, and very comfortable. We did have one minor problem. One of the screws that holds the arm rest on was stripped out, so that the arm rest was not held securely in place. I emailed the company, and what costumer service, I heard back from them the next day. A replacement part was in the mail the day after that. The replacement part fits perfectly, and the chair is as solid as a rock. Overall very happy with the chair, and the costumer service! (Posted on 12/6/13)
Excellent Value Review by Verified Customer
Price
Quality
Shopping Experience
We bought 2 for the front porch of our cabin. They are exactly what we needed. No difficulty in the assembly - we will stain them. The chairs are very comfortable & and I am currently sitting in one watching a doe & her fawn feed in front of our cabin! (Posted on 12/1/13)
Great chairs Review by Verified Customer
Price
Quality
Shopping Experience
The chairs are just what I wanted and I am completely satisfied so far...No need for a seat cushion. They are extremely comfortable. Nice people at Atlantic Patio. (Posted on 12/1/13)
Very impressed! Review by Verified Customer
Price
Quality
Shopping Experience
Had checked out several websites and found most were more expensive and did not have the features that these do. I read the reviews, decided to try them and I'm very pleased with my purchase!
(Posted on 11/7/13)
Great gift idea! Review by Verified Customer
Price
Quality
Shopping Experience
I bought this for my father for Father's Day. We assembled it very easily and he can let it weather naturally, spray paint, or stain it. Very comfortable. Standard chair cushions fit in it perfectly for even more comfort.
(Posted on 11/4/13)
Superior Chair! Review by Verified Customer
Price
Quality
Shopping Experience
I assembled my 2 adirondack chairs and side table this morning and was supremely impressed with the quality, weight, fit, finish and ease of assembly. Honestly, the boxes were sitting in my garage for more than 2 weeks as I procrastinated putting them together, fearing it would be an excruciating experience. I couldn't have been more wrong...a total of 10 pieces of hardware for each chair with super-easy Allen wrench design.

What was more impressive than the easy assembly is the overall quality of the chairs. This is first rate merchandise so don't be hesitant if you ae looking for top quality.

Lastly, the gang at Atlantic Adirondack was awesome in keeping me posted on the delivery stages of my purchase. The chairs were out of stock when I ordered but a new shipment was already on the water coming from Milaysia...they hit their estimated delivery date right on the head even answering emails on Sundays.

I have more teak purchases in my future and certainly plan on keeping Atlantic Adirondack as my preferred vendor. (Posted on 10/20/13)
Beautiful adirondack chairs!! Review by Verified Customer
Price
Quality
Shopping Experience
We bought two of these adirondacks because the design seems to be very close to the original, classic Adirondack Chair. Not sure if this company uses an antique pattern, but the chairs have a beautiful simplicity to them that is hard to find these days. The teak is gorgeous. Assembly was a snap. I couldn't be happier. The price is a bit high compared to other options on the web, but I think it's worth the money to have a classic design that's built well.
(Posted on 10/14/13)

Items 1 to 10 of 25 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Douglas Nance Atlantic Adirondack Chair

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Price
Quality
Shopping Experience

Copyright © 1999-2018 Atlantic Patio Furniture